“Confessions of a Spa Bunny” – Confessions from Costa Rica: Holis Wellness Center

spaholis

My second encounter with Spa Holis happened a few days following my in-villa spa birthday party.  I got the opportunity to visit their tranquil sanctuary with state-of-the-art yoga studio, and meet the founder, Evelina Bolognini.

The entrance was at the rear of what appeared to be a fairly new building. After climbing a full flight of steps, and pausing at the top to observe the ocean view, I entered the quaint and welcoming lobby, which housed a vibrant spiral staircase that led to the yoga studio.

My day consisted of an Aerial Yoga session with Adi Dela Rosa, a traveling yoga teacher, who ironically, was teaching her last day at Spa Holis before setting off on the next adventure. Followed by a D.E.I Holistic Kinesiology Therapy session ( a spa bunny first) with the owner Evelina.

Check out my “confessions” video below to get more spa bunny highlights from my visit to the Holis Wellness Center in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica.

 

 

Leave a Reply

